Senior Center

The Senior Center is located at the Grand Avenue Community Center at 4211 Grand Avenue, Western Springs, IL 60558. The center is available for activities Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

2024 HOLIDAY CLOSINGS: MLK Day (Monday: January 15); President’s Day (Monday, February 19); Memorial Day (Monday, May 27); Juneteenth (Wednesday, June 19); Independence Day (Thursday, July 4); Labor Day (Monday, September 2); Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29); Christmas (Tuesday, December 24 – Thursday, December 26).

 
All residents age 55 and older are welcome to participate in the center's various activities. Membership is required for some activities. Download the membership form here, or get one at the Senior Center. 

For more information about the Senior Center, please call 708-246-3299 or email Mic Cagney.

The Mission of the Western Springs Senior Center is to develop a cultural, educational, and supportive environment for all senior residents (and non-residents) of Western Springs. The environment is designed to enhance the quality of life by promoting wellness and socialization, providing the opportunity to learn new skills, and helping seniors to remain involved and contributing citizens of their community. Further, the Center is a safe, nurturing, happy place for seniors to grow in friendship and in knowledge and be accepted without reservation.

Below is a sampling of programs and services offered at the Center: 

MOVIE LIBRARY - There are always movie donations and additions to our collection. They are available using a sign out and return procedure.  

BOOK LIBRARY - The Center offers an extensive library which houses books, books on DVD, large print books, and movies on DVD, including many popular titles.

MAHJONGG 

BRIDGE 

SENIORCISE 

TAI CHI 

 KNITTING CIRCLE 

CANASTA 

SCRABBLE 

MOVIE THURSDAYS

Contact the Center directly for program dates and times.