Transportation & Safety Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September, and November


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View Agendas


  • Peter Kosanovich, Chair
  • Amy Avakian
  • John Brooks
  • Thomas Kelly
  • Erica Lord
  • William Swanson
  • Jose Venegas


The Transportation and Safety Commission advises the Village Board on issues regarding transportation and transit, including local street traffic flow and speed, mass transportation, and federal and state highways.

For more information, contact the Director of Law Enforcement at 708-246-1800 ext. 153